Jess, Rising: Guardians of Salt Creek Book One

JessRisingemailsizeMagic. Loves. Lies. Betrayal. High school is murder.

Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers has changed into something dark, something powerful, something more than human since moving to rural nowhere Salt Creek. She isn’t alone. It’s a town with a dangerous secret. In Salt Creek, people aren’t what they seem.

Gorgeous outcast Billy Combs is the only one willing to help her, but his troubled past may be darker than he’s let on.

A super-charged killer stalks the town, zeroing in on Jess. Can she tame the mysterious powers surging within her and identify the killer before it’s her turn to die?

Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this dark love story for fans of Beautiful Creatures, X-Men, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries.

Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance. (Under its working title, Girl with the Sun on her Heart.)

 

Available now in paperback on Amazon and Barnes & Noble. And as a Kindle ebook exclusively through Amazon

To read a free preview of this book, click here for PDF, MOBI, or EPUB files.

 

 

One thought on “Jess, Rising: Guardians of Salt Creek Book One

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s