24/7 Demon Mart: The Graveyard Shift

DM1Graveyardcomingsoon24/7 Demon Mart: The Graveyard Shift

Order the ebook on Amazon here!

Get the paperback: At Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

A devilishly funny novel for fans of Tom Holt and Christopher Moore.

Lloyd Wallace is the most clueless crossing guard the intersection of hell and earth has ever seen. So clueless, that he doesn’t even realize the beer cave in the corner store where he works is the gateway to hell.

The gate needs a hero, but Lloyd’s a zero, a loser with a capital L. He’s ten thousand dollars in debt and lives with his parents. He’s been fired from every job he’s ever had. He was the first thing his ex-girlfriend tossed to the curb when she upgraded her life.

He had no money and no prospects until the night he accidentally slayed a one-eyed tentacle monster hellbent on world domination. And, impressed by his pure heart and bravery, the suave but devilish owner of the 24/7 Dairy Mart gave Lloyd a job.

His coworkers—a karate-chopping bombshell and a talking roach with a really bad attitude—need Lloyd’s help to keep the demons in line. Can he man up and become a world-saving hero? Or, will he remain a couch-surfing zero? The fate of the world is on the line.

24/7 Demon Mart is a new horror-comedy series for fans of David Wong, Terry Pratchett, Tom Holt, Christopher Moore, and A. Lee Martinez. If you love Exorcist-level demon vomit, brooding Lovecraftian hell monsters, and plenty of laughs, this novel is for you.

The Graveyard Shift is the first book in the 24/7 Demon Mart horror-comedy and fantasy series.

 

Excerpt

24/7 Demon Mart: The Graveyard Shift

A Lovecraftian Horror Comedy

I’ll let you in on a little secret. When the gate to hell has been kicked wide open behind you, and you’re suddenly fighting for your life, elbow-deep in the slimy lime-green gut of a one-eyed, bloodthirsty hell beast, you can’t help but stop and ask yourself some questions. Like, how did I get here? Or, how did my life slide so far off the rails? And, how the hell did I get this job in the first place? Who was dumb enough to think I was qualified to battle a horde of monsters and stave off the apocalypse?

Oh, that’s right. I remember now. Student loan debt. And, of course, the devil.

 

One thought on “24/7 Demon Mart: The Graveyard Shift

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s